Sweet, Sweet Memory


Book Description

For use in schools and libraries only. A child and her grandmother feel sad when Grandpa dies, but as time passes, funny memories of him make them laugh and feel better.




Sweet, Sweet Memory


Book Description

A child and her grandmother feel sad when Grandpa dies, but as time passes, funny memories of him make them laugh and feel better.




Sweet Breath of Memory


Book Description

"A storyteller at the top of her game." --Jacquelyn Mitchard, New York Times bestselling author Life is in the telling. With its tree-lined streets, vibrant downtown and curbside planters of spring bulbs, Amberley, Massachusetts, seems a good place for Cate Saunders to start over. It's been two years since her husband, John, was killed in Iraq and life has been a struggle. Her new job as a caregiver doesn't pay much, but the locals are welcoming. In fact, Cate has barely unpacked before she's drawn--reluctantly at first--into a circle of friends. There's diner-owner Gaby, who nourishes her customers' spirits as well as their bodies; feisty Beatrice, who kept the town going when its men marched off to WWII; wise-cracking MaryLou, as formidable as Fort Knox but with the same heart of gold; and, Sheila, whose Italian grocery is the soul of the place. As Amberley reveals itself to be a town shaped by war, Cate encounters another kindred spirit--a Holocaust survivor with whom she feels a deep connection. When revelations about John's death threaten Cate's newfound peace of mind, these sisters-in-arms' stories show her an unexpected way forward. And Cate comes to understand that although we suffer loss alone, we heal by sharing our most treasured memories. "Filled with compassion, humor and honesty, Ariella Cohen's Sweet Breath of Memory is a powerful story of forgiveness. . .Through food and friendship, a community releases its long held secrets, and Cohen provides solace for her characters and her readers." -- Karen Brown, author of The Longings of Wayward Girls "Ariella Cohen spins a tender yarn about the enduring nature of love, the importance of friendship and the eternal longing for a place to call home. Every page brims with warmth, wisdom and compassion." -- Yona Zeldis McDonough, author of You Were Meant for Me




The Memory Collectors


Book Description

Perfect for fans of The Scent Keeper and The Keeper of Lost Things, an atmospheric and enchanting debut novel about two women haunted by buried secrets but bound by a shared gift and the power the past holds over our lives. Ev has a mysterious ability, one that she feels is more a curse than a gift. She can feel the emotions people leave behind on objects and believes that most of them need to be handled extremely carefully, and—if at all possible—destroyed. The harmless ones she sells at Vancouver’s Chinatown Night Market to scrape together a living, but even that fills her with trepidation. Meanwhile, in another part of town, Harriet hoards thousands of these treasures and is starting to make her neighbors sick as the overabundance of heightened emotions start seeping through her apartment walls. When the two women meet, Harriet knows that Ev is the only person who can help her make something truly spectacular of her collection. A museum of memory that not only feels warm and inviting but can heal the emotional wounds many people unknowingly carry around. They only know of one other person like them, and they fear the dark effects these objects had on him. Together, they help each other to develop and control their gift, so that what happened to him never happens again. But unbeknownst to them, the same darkness is wrapping itself around another, dragging them down a path that already destroyed Ev’s family once, and threatens to annihilate what little she has left. The Memory Collectors casts the everyday in a new light, speaking volumes to the hold that our past has over us—contained, at times, in seemingly innocuous objects—and uncovering a truth that both women have tried hard to bury with their pasts: not all magpies collect shiny things—sometimes they gather darkness.




A Memory to Cherish


Book Description

Sometimes just A Memory to Cherish isn't enough… p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; min-height: 14.0px} Beth Cassidy is out to prove something. To the town and herself. When she decides to run for mayor, the one thing she doesn’t count on is bad-boy Mac McKenna showing back up in her life. Mac moved away from Sweet River Falls and has no desire to have anything to do with the town that always considered him an outsider, but he can’t fight his growing attraction for the woman trying to overcome her own reputation in town. The town that seems to be having its fair share of trouble. And Mac seems to be right there every time something goes wrong. The cops and the town will never believe he’s innocent. Even when Beth’s best friend, Sophie, believes in Mac, it doesn’t totally alleviate the doubts in the back of Beth’s mind. Is Mac as innocent as he claims? Mac vows to wipe the dust of Sweet River Falls from his boots, and leave the town far, far behind. For good this time. He means it. Mac leaving for good is probably for the best. Beth is sure of it. Pretty sure… Will Beth and Mac find a way to have more than just A Memory to Cherish? A Memory to Cherish is book two in the Sweet River series. Annie and Nora, along with Nora’s daughter, Beth, and her best friend, Sophie, navigate life in the charming town of Sweet River Falls. Book two is a heartwarming story of redemption and trust. A Dream to Believe In - Book One (January 2019) A Memory to Cherish - Book Two (February 2019) A Song to Remember - Book Three (March 2019) keywords, sweet romance, clean and wholesome, small town romance series, women’s fiction, drama, saga, best friends, women friends, southern romance, beach read, friendship, heartwarming, sweet, clean, inspirational, Kay Correll, Indigo Bay, Comfort Crossing, Lighthouse Point, contemporary romance, happily ever after, HEA, seasoned romance, older romance, Similar to, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Sherryl Woods, Inglath Cooper, Olivia Miles, Debbie White, JoAnn Ross, Debbie Mason, Susan Wiggs, Ava Miles, Grace Greene, Rachel Hauck, Lauren K Denton, Chris Keniston, Barbara Davis, Holly Tierney-Bedord, Heather Burch, Faith Hogan, Jamie Beck, Catherine Bybee, Kimberly Rae Jordan, Laurie Alice eakes, Nancy Thayer, Liz Talley, Karen Kingsbury, Mary Campisi, Cedar Cove, Chesapeake Shores, Willow Lake, Cottage by the Sea, family life, seasoned romance, older characters, older heroine, Kay Cordell, Kay Cornell, Kay Correl, Similar authors, Mary Jane Hathaway, Leah Atwood, Deborah Raney, Heidi Hostetter, Judith Keim, Amelia C. Adams, Jeanette Lewis, Amie Denman, Melissa Storm, Stacy Claflin, Melissa McClone, Debbie Mason, JoAnn Ross, Wendy Wax, Jenny Hale, Inglath Cooper, Shirlee McCoy, Sheila Roberts, Kirsten Osbourne, Nan Rossiter, Pamela Kelley, Holly Martin, Donna Kauffman, Ava Miles, Ashley Farley, Terri DuLong, Jean Oram, Christine Nolfi, Carolyn Brown, Joanne DeMaio




Sweet Memories


Book Description

Theresa Brubaker is a shy, 25-year-old woman who has little experience with men. When her brother invites his army buddy home for Christmas, Theresa is able for the first time to face her insecurities and fall in love.




The Memory Book


Book Description

They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little, and then a lot. So I'm writing to remember. Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small town as soon as possible. Nothing will stand in her way--not even the rare genetic disorder the doctors say will slowly steal her memories and then her health. So the memory book is born: a journal written to Sammie's future self, so she can remember everything from where she stashed her study guides to just how great it feels to have a best friend again. It's where she'll record every perfect detail of her first date with longtime-crush Stuart, a gifted young writer home for the summer. And where she'll admit how much she's missed her childhood friend Cooper, and the ridiculous lengths he will go to make her laugh. The memory book will ensure Sammie never forgets the most important parts of her life--the people who have broken her heart, those who have mended it--and most of all, that if she's going to die, she's going to die living. This moving and remarkable novel introduces an inspiring character you're sure to remember, long after the last page.




Sweets


Book Description

Pinner mixes her family's down-home maxims with recipes for magical concoctions in this collection of soul food desserts and memories. The book shares more than 100 desserts, from bourbon balls to sweet potato pone and down-home banana ice cream.




Travel Memory Book


Book Description

Looking for travel planners that can double as a travel diary? How about a child travel journal to kindle the love of exploring in your child? Do you want a holiday journal and a memory book that can be used to showcase your travel photo albums? For people who love to travel, it is often a worry if their child would share the same passion for seeing new places as children usually likes routine. Some parents worry about not being able to keep documentations or memories of vacation moments spent with their child. These are the reasons why we created the Travel Memory Book as a part of the Spirala Memories Journals collection. With the help of this travel diary and holiday journal, getting your child interested in travel and documenting all the fun vacation times you spent together is made easy and organized. It is the perfect child travel journal which adults would love as well.




The Persistence of Memory Book 2: All Our Yesterdays


Book Description

Love is hard, even for superheroes. Nina and Daniel have never known any destiny other than fighting their separate masters' wars. Now, a secretive organization is creating a weapon that will collapse history. Their fight is to stay together. It takes them on a journey around the world and into another dimension. Nina and Daniel now face risks beyond their imagination. Sacrifices must be made, and time is running out.